RSS

Voting…yeah I did it and had no intention to do so

08 Nov

Voting has lost its sheen with me because of the religious right trying to legislate morality – just being completely honest.

I had no intention of voting today until I saw one particular candidacy sign. As I drove past my polling location and saw the sign I immediately did a u-turn and hauled ass inside. Apologies to everyone I ran off Blackbob Rd 😉

The sign that incentivized me to vote was for Kris Kobach. I knew I had to do my part to keep that disgusting, POS, MoFo out of office.
So if you’re voting against him as I did, we can’t vote early but we can vote often 😉😎

Also, I did my research on Brad Boyd and voted for him. That guy has a platform I am 100% in support of. Plus, he has a bison on his logo and you can’t get much more Kansan than that. 😁👍👍

Then after all that when I came back home to pick up something I forgot and as I was getting back in my car I saw my old Korean neighbor walking past our house. We have a language barrier that keeps us from talking but we still communicate bia gestures. I can see in his huge smile and the friendly outgoing gestures that he makes to me, my wife and my sons that he is a good man. I don’t know his story although I would love to sit down and hear about his background and when he came to the US (I also 100% recognize that I am making an unnecessary assumption that he was not born in the US). I would also love to hear him share his thoughts on the ability to vote that I almost took for granted today.

Don’t let people use fear-mongering tactics of “this party did this” or “remember they did such and such” to motivate you to vote. That’s petty and pathetic. And it’s all over Facebook today.

Just vote.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 8, 2022 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment